Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

General News and accouncements regarding the Indigo render engine
User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6172
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by OnoSendai » Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:28 am

Zlaty Lev wrote:The following problem occurs when I render with my master and a slave.
Without slave everything is ok. This was rendered on 64 bit 3.2.5 so I made a update to 3.2.8. and got the same result.
It occurs with all rendermodes.

Master is a Intel i7 k2600 with Vista, Slave is a AMD Phenom II X6 1055 with Win 7!
Hi Zlaty,
That is very weird. It looks like the camera is in another position on the slave, or something similar.
Can you send us the scene? Please email support@indigorenderer.com and we can arrange this. Thanks!

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by SmartDen » Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:20 pm

lycium wrote:
SmartDen wrote:First run reboot my system(Ubuntu Linux). And other runs logging me out. WTF are you coded in there? :)
Even a GeForce 9800 GT from 6/7 years ago runs well with GPU acceleration; WTF are you using in there? :)


(Seriously, it would be good to know at least which GPU you're using, how much RAM, whether it's Ubuntu 11 or 10, etc..)
I have no CUDA GPU at all! My ATI RADEON X1300 supports no OpenCL/CUDA.

User avatar
lycium
Developer
Posts: 1193
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 7:46 am
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by lycium » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:46 pm

SmartDen wrote:I have no CUDA GPU at all! My ATI RADEON X1300 supports no OpenCL/CUDA.
That's very strange then; about the Ubuntu version, is it one of the newer GPU accelerated ones?

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by SmartDen » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:33 pm

lycium wrote:
SmartDen wrote:I have no CUDA GPU at all! My ATI RADEON X1300 supports no OpenCL/CUDA.
That's very strange then; about the Ubuntu version, is it one of the newer GPU accelerated ones?
No, it's 10.04 LTS version

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3552
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by fused » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:44 pm

SmartDen wrote:No, it's 10.04 LTS version
Hi Denis,

when you run Indigo from the command line (maybe not from within a GUI shell, as Indigo seems to kill it), does it give any useful output?

Regards,
Yves

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by SmartDen » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:07 pm

fused wrote:
SmartDen wrote:No, it's 10.04 LTS version
Hi Denis,

when you run Indigo from the command line (maybe not from within a GUI shell, as Indigo seems to kill it), does it give any useful output?

Regards,
Yves
Nope :( however, indigo_console works fine

Voytech
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:57 am

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by Voytech » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:45 am

Not a big issue/bug, but in MLT modes if you change the Azimuth or Zenith values of the sun DURING rendering, the old position of the sun stays "baked" into the sky sometimes. See attachment. The "ghost" disappears slowly over time as more samples are rendered.
Attachments
two suns.jpg

User avatar
ENSLAVER
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:49 am

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.2.8

Post by ENSLAVER » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:55 am

Voytech wrote:Not a big issue/bug, but in MLT modes if you change the Azimuth or Zenith values of the sun DURING rendering, the old position of the sun stays "baked" into the sky sometimes. See attachment. The "ghost" disappears slowly over time as more samples are rendered.

Can happen if you move the camera quickly too.

Post Reply
38 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest