Skindigo Begin-OR

Get feedback from others on your works in progress
blair

Skindigo Begin-OR

Post by blair » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:55 pm

I am new to SketchUP (SU) and have NO experience with Indigo or anything like it. I will try to document, in an abbreviated way, my development of a scene using Indigo. If others will give me a few pointers I am sure I will learn a lot and perhaps this thread will be something that another beginner may be able to benefit from.

A little background, I am an Architectural type that has used computers for design and to produce working drawings for a few years. I am currently using XPpro SP2 on a 2.3 gh Gateway and recently bought SketchUP (SUv7pro). The scenes below are my first efforts using SU and are primarily cabinet studies with some props from the 3D Warehouse (3DWH).

My first post at this website was the following:
----------------------------------------
Is the following a good and list of various things a beginner should download or study in order to be fairly well equipped to start working with Indigo? Have I missed anything or included things that are not important?

1- Indigo 1.1.15 (I see there is now a release of 1.1.16)
2- Skindigo 1.1.15 (Do not see a 1.1.16 release yet)
3- SkIndigo_1_1_X_Getting_Started
4- SkIndigo_1_1_X_Advanced_Features_WIP
5- ALL the “Indigo user's Documentation” (Some looks very very technical)
6- All found SkethUP related tutorials and perhaps others
7- All the materials shown in the “Material Database” to put *somewhere* (some have 1000’s of downloads and others just a few)

Are there other materials that can be found at other websites that can be downloaded and used in Indigo?
----------------------------------------
Based upon comments/suggestions offered by crojack and Pibuz I decided to start a WIP.