[bugu]strange rendering problems

Announcements, requests and support regarding SkIndigo - the Sketchup / Indigo exporter.
13 posts • Page 1 of 1
B.!!

[bugu]strange rendering problems

Post by B.!! » Sun Apr 20, 2008 10:49 am

Hi all,

I'm an architecture student trying to learn indigo and especialy skindigo

I'm not sure if i should have posted this topic here or in the Bugs and Requests section in the General forum. But since I'm using Skindigo, I'll write here (saw some other request around here too...)

So I'm trying to render a simple scene with an unfinished concrete building.

I have noticed many problems I couldn't solve with Whaat's tutorials or looking around the forums (3)

First problem here is comparative image of two renders. The only difference between the two scenes is that in the one with the red border, I added a concrete ground. You can see inside the red border that it changes the shadow constrast inside the building folowing the concrete end line just as if the ground had a direct incidence on the shadow....

When I take the concrete ground off, the shadows inside the building act normaly...and i get a render like in the top image....

Second problemRather than setting the image dimensions by just clicking on "view" button I configured the image dimensions to be in that proportions (very wide without being high), because i didn't want to have a very high image to calculate ground an sky uselessly. But you can see that the center of the image is mutch more clear than the borders....to avoid that problem I click the "view" button and all goes well, but I am forced to calculate enormous images to crop useless sky and ground after...

Third problem When I use region rendering to avoid the "Second problem" I got another problem, the third one !

here you can see the image is ultimatly over mega sunny