Skindigo problem - weird?

Announcements, requests and support regarding SkIndigo - the Sketchup / Indigo exporter.
11 posts • Page 1 of 1
mikadosan

Post by mikadosan » Sat Oct 30, 2010 10:43 pm

Hi,

I cannot export from Skindigo to Indigo. Why? Quick export -tab is not active and when I choose "render scene" in Skethup (Skindigo plugins menu) nothing happens. Where´s the problem? Anyone?

Best regards

-Mikadosan

Pibuz
1st Place 100
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Skindigo problem - weird?

Post by Pibuz » Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:17 am

That is a strange bug you're reporting: if you've done everything properly no problems like this should arise..
Check if you don't have any previous versions of Indigo/SkIndigo already installed (this may cause conflicts).
BTW, what OS are you using? Sometimes vista causes strange behaviours, but I'm not a pro about that (always used XP: maybe Whaat can be more precise).. A screen capture wouldn't hurt (JPEG format)

smantica32

Post by smantica32 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:04 am

I am having the same exact problem! Please help!

Soup

Post by Soup » Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:00 pm

Make sure the Indigo path in SkIndigo is correct: SketchUp > Plugins > SkIndigo > Set Indigo Path.
If it still fails, you can export the scene as .pigm and then open it separately from Indigo. SketchUp > Plugins > SkIndigo

smantica32

Post by smantica32 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:45 am

I've done both of those things and it still work. It is just in a few files. When I open a new file draw something and then export it, it will work. I feel like something in my actual sketch model is causing this issue.

Jia0924

Post by Jia0924 » Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:02 am

Hi,
I have just installed this software for my sketch up too.
Using MAc 10.5.8

I am not sure what it is going on here, after I click skindigo> render to render a scene done in sketch up . The indigo screen poped up , and I clicked RENDER after choosing preset of 800 x 600.
This is what I have got .( image attached).